After acquisition –
asset management.

Find out more >

We act for developers,
local authorities and
property companies.

What we do >

We advise on all aspects of property-related litigation.

Find out more >

Welcome to The Team

Tim Lake

Partner

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Mixed Use Schemes
Joint Ventures
Asset Managment

Contact Details

tim.lake@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Mark Thomas

Partner

Areas of Practices

Residential & Commercial Development
Office & Retail Lettings
Development & Investment Finance

Contact Details

mark.thomas@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Edward Bannister

Partner

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Investment Acquisitions, Disposals
and Joint Ventures
Development Management Agreements
Mixed Use Schemes
Lease Restructuring

Contact Details

edward.bannister@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Stephen Elliott

Partner

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Investment Acquisitions and Disposals
Property Development and Investment

Contact Details

stephen.elliott@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Lanny Silverstone

Partner

Areas of Practices

Commercial & Property Litigation
Contentious Landlord & Tenant
Residential Lease Disputes
Contentious Probate Proceedings
Contentious Employment Work

Contact Details

lanny.silverstone@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Kaz Stepien

Consultant

Areas of Practices

Investment Acquisitions and Disposals
Financing and Tax Structures
Property Development and Investment
Commercial Lettings
Secured Lending

Contact Details

kaz.stepien@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Catherine Smyth

Solicitor

Areas of Practices

Residential Development
Investment and Portfolio Management
Leasehold and Freehold Acquisitions

Contact Details

catherine.smyth@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

John Starr

Consultant

Areas of Practices

Construction and engineering law advice
Contractual documentation, including JCT, professional appointments, warranties and bonds
Construction and engineering dispute resolution

Contact Details

john.starr@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)7730 897 225
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Jon Dickins

Consultant

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Property Development and Investment
Commercial Lettings
Planning and environmental matters

Contact Details

jon.dickins@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)7785 341 192
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Ian Trehearne

Consultant

Areas of Practices

Negotiating with local planning authorities and the Environment Agency
Negotiating planning (Section 106) and infrastructure agreements and their drafting including Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL)
Acquisition of land and rights by compulsory purchase
Acting at public inquiries including planning appeals and development plan inquiries
Highways issues and agreements
Redevelopment of brownfield sites for residential and commercial use
Town centre redevelopments
Retail and mixed use developments
Major office developments
Leisure schemes
PPP/PFI-combining public interest and private investment in various sectors

Contact Details

ian.trehearne@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Deborah Godfrey

Consultant

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Investment acquisitions and disposals
Secured lending
Commercial (including retail and leisure) lettings

Contact Details

deborah.godfrey@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Richard Hill

Practice Director

Contact Details

richard.hill@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

David Jackson

Head of IT

Contact Details

david.jackson@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Kate Burke

Solicitor

Areas of Practices

Residential Development
Plot Sales
General Development Matters

Contact Details

kate.burke@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Freddie Ventura

Solicitor

Areas of Practices

Commercial Real Estate
Residential and Commercial Development

Contact Details

freddie.ventura@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair

Hena Dhebar

Licensed Conveyancer

Areas of Practices

Residential Development and Sales
Landlord & Tenant
Leasehold and Freehold Acquisitions

Contact Details

hena.dhebar@stepienlake.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7467 3030
43 Welbeck Street
London
W1G 8DX
DX 44610 Mayfair